The Categories

The JNA Awards recognises innovation, excellence and achievement in the jewellery and gemstone industry in various categories, including the Lifetime Achievement Award – the Recipient of which is selected by the organiser.

Companies are allowed and encouraged to submit entries in multiple categories in the JNA Awards up to a maximum of three (3) categories.

The list of Awards categories for 2019 is as follows:

  • Brand of the Year – Retail
  • eSupplier of the Year
  • Industry Innovation of the Year (business model, management process, marketing or branding initiatives, manufacturing process, product development, technology, gemmological research)
  • Manufacturer of the Year – Cutting and Polishing – Creativity and Innovation
  • Manufacturer of the Year – Jewellery
  • Outstanding Enterprise of the Year – China
  • Outstanding Enterprise of the Year – Countries/Regions outside of China and India
  • Outstanding Enterprise of the Year – India 
  • Retailer of the Year
  • Sustainability Initiative of the Year
  • Young Entrepreneur of the Year (age 40 and below)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award (nominated by the organiser)

Headline Partners

Honoured Partners